State Administrative Tribunal

Key Personnel

Judicial membership

The President of SAT is a Supreme Court judge and the two deputy presidents are District Court judges.

Their role is to ensure the effective functioning and independence of SAT, and to resolve difficult questions of fact and law. They appear on cases where a senior legal presence is required.

They are appointed for a period of up to five years.

Non-judicial membership

Many decisions of SAT are determined by non-judicial members, on their own or in conjunction with other judicial and non-judicial members.

Members may be experienced in law or may be experienced in, or have special knowledge of, relevant professions, occupations and fields in which SAT makes decisions.

Members may be full time or sessional and may be appointed for up to five years.

Administrative Staff

SAT is supported by an Executive Officer and approximately 69 full time staff.

Last updated: 3-Oct-2018

[ back to top ]